The Hebrew word Torah means “instruction,” and it is the name given to the first five books of the Bible: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. Within Judaism, the word Torah can also be used in reference to the entire Bible or to the Oral Law given to Moses at Mount Sinai.

man paint-brush-1